2020 Green Tie Awards

Join Us

For a special event

green tie


October 7, 2020


Green Room
 7:00 to 8:00 pm

featuring an interactive discussion for our VIPs with Gov. Roy Cooper, national LCV president Gene Karpinski, our Green Tie Awardees, NCLCV staff and board members, and other special guests


Awards Ceremony 8:00 to 9:00 pm

featuring Gov. Cooper, Sen. Cory Booker, U.S. Senate candidate Cal Cunningham, our Green Tie winners, and more.


All sponsors will be recognized on-screen during the event and in our Conservation Insider Bulletin afterwards. Sponsors at the $2,500 level and above will be recognized by the emcee during the event as well.

2020 Green Tie Award Winners

Senator of the Year

Harper Peterson

Representative of the Year

Brian Turner

Defender of the Environment

Sen. Jay Chaudhuri

Jane Sharp Lifetime Achievement Award

Rep. Chuck McGrady

The Joe Award

Sen. Floyd McKissick and Sen. Terry Van Duyn

Rising Stars

Rep. Sydney Batch, Rep. Christy Clark, Rep. Ashton Wheeler Clemmons, Rep. Allison Dahle, Sen. Kirk deViere, Rep. Terence Everitt, Rep. James Gailliard, Sen. Michael Garrett, Rep. Wesley Harris, Rep. Zack Hawkins, Rep. Rachel Hunt, Rep. Brandon Lofton, Rep. Carolyn Logan, Sen. Natasha Marcus, Sen. Mujtaba Mohammed, Rep. Derwin Montgomery, Rep. Ray Russell, Rep. Kandie Smith, Rep. Raymond Smith, Rep. Julie von Haefen

Stay Informed

Keep up to date on the latest environmental and political news. Become an email insider.